Network Support Engineer

A network support engineer focuses on maintaining an enterprise’s internal IT support team or a corporate network that fills in as technical support staff for a third-party network technology provider. Network support can go from testing and troubleshooting to regular help. Auxiliary engineers provide high-level support, for example, key planning for network updates and high-level network analysis.

A degree in computer engineering or a four-year degree in computer science can begin you off in your profession as a network engineer. To progress with networking technology and advance in your profession, supplement this knowledge base with a post-graduate degree in computer engineering or computer training certificates.

Network support engineers are in critical need of their insight; According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, network analysis can expect 53 percent growth in 2008-2018, making it the quickest developing profession in the United States.

This is the reason why many graduates are showing interest to enter into the networking field. Here, we want to help the graduates to know some information regarding IT certifications.

List of Computer and IT Certificates 

About beginning a profession as a Senior Network Engineer, it is significant that you know precisely what the job will involve. From the qualification and certification, you need to begin to the day-to-day assignments you have to finish in the job, we are here to disclose to you all you need to know.

From certificates relating to cybersecurity, network security, and networking here we incorporated a list of different certifications related to computer technologies with a synopsis of each certificate to make help students who are keen on discovering more data.

Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) 

CCENT certified experts have the knowledge and expertise to set up, maintain, and operate a small organization branch network, including essential network security.

Advanced Information Security (AIS)

Computer Security Certificate for IT and Security Specialist pointed toward evaluating security risks and avoiding security breaches. This certificate, offered by the University of Security, is an advanced course that requires specialty knowledge on security technologies.

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) 

The CISA program certifies those engaged with IS audit, control, and security. The CISA qualification is offered by ISACA and is held more than 140 locations in 45 nations.

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) 

CISM certification is for the individuals who manage, design, monitor, or assess Enterprise Information Security (IS). To qualify for CISM, people must pass a grade through evaluation in the CISM test, concur on a code of expert morals to manage professional and personal leadership, and have at least five years of information security job. Provide guaranteed evidence of experience.

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) 

Certified Information System Security Professional (CISSP) certificate issued by (ISC) 2 furnishes information security experts with tools and skills to design, develop, and manage the overall security status of a company. With relevant experience and deep cybersecurity knowledge, you’ll be qualified to take the certification. It should give you more opportunities, as this is statistically true for CISSP holders.

Check Point Certified Security (Other) 

Check Point Certified Specialist (CCSE) R80, Check Point Certified Security Master (CCSM) R80.

CSA + (CompTIA) 

CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CSA +) is a global, neutral certificate that ensures security in utilizing the ethical analysis to improve the IT security environment. CSA + ensures the significant knowledge and skills required to secure, identify, and battle security threats.

GIAC Security Expert (GSE) 

GIAC manages professional data security certifications. More than 30 cybersecurity certifications follow SANS training and guarantee expertise in basic, specialized InfoSec domains. 

GIAC Security Certifications incorporate the following: Hardware Malware, GSNA: GIAC Systems and Network Auditor, GCED: GIAC Certified Enterprise Defender, GCWN: GIAC Certified Windows Security Administrator, GPPA: GIAC Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst, GPYC: GIAC Python Coder Response and Industrial Defense.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here